Our People

 

Senior Leadership Team

Principal: Mr John Schreurs (SR), ext 703 (Principal’s Secretary) — principal@mthutt.school.nz

Deputy Principal: Mrs Kristine Canham (CA), ext 717  — canhamk@mthutt.school.nz 

Deputy Principal: Mr Kaylib Gorrie (GO), ext 702 — gorriek@mthutt.school.nz

 

Deans

Year 7&8 Dean: Miss Rana Richards (RI), ext 831 — richardsr@mthutt.school.nz

Year 9 Dean: Mr James Roderick (RO), ext 827 — roderickj@mthutt.school.nz

Year 10 Dean: Mr Jarrod Coutts – couttsj@mthutt.school.nz

Year 11 Dean: Mrs Deborah Marshall (MH), ext 719 — marshalld@mthutt.school.nz

Year 12 Dean: Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW), ext 823 — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

Year 13 Dean: Senior Leadership Team -  gorriek@mthutt.school.nz

 

Heads of Learning

Head of Faculty Arts: Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW) — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty English: Mrs Carolyn Fordyce (FD) — fordycec@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Heath and Physical Eduction: Mr James Roderick (RO) — roderickj@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Mathematics: Mrs Jackie Brown – brownj@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Science: Mrs Sidinei Teixeira (TE) — teixeiras@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Social Sciences: Mrs Jo Brennan (BR) — brennanj@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Technology: Ms Linda Paterson (PT) — patersonl@mthutt.school.nz  

 

Careers Team

 

Careers Assistant

Mrs Shannon Reeve (RE), ext 712 - careers@mthutt.school.nz

Gateway Coordinator

Mrs Alison Esler, ext 711 — gateway@mthutt.school.nz

 

ESOL; International Department

Mr Harry Hansman, ext 720 — hansmanh@mthutt.school.nz

International Assistant (Homestay and Administration)

Ms Caron Chandler ext 720 – international@mthutt.school.nz

 

Gifted and Talented

Miss Jenna Chenery  (CH) — cheneryj@mthutt.school.nz

Ms Rebecca Jeffery-Jones (JJ) - jefferyr@mthutt.school.nz

Guidance

Mr Paul Wilkins (WL), ext 713 — wilkinsp@mthutt.school.nz

Learning Support

Mrs Judith Diedricks ext 707 — diedricksj@mthutt.school.nz

Librarian

Mrs Julianne McLeod (ML), ext 705 — mcleodj@mthutt.school.nz

NZQA Principal’s Nominee

Mrs Kristine Canham (CA)

Outdoor Education

Mr Angus Robb — robba@mthutt.school.nz

Pathways (Secondary Tertiary Partnership)

Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW) — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

Pride Team – Positive Behaviour for Learning

Mrs Kathleen Wood (WD) — woodk@mthutt.school.nz 

SPEC

Miss Jenna Chenery (CH) — cheneryj@mthutt.school.nz

Sports Coordination

Miss Latoya Keepa (KEE), ext  798 — sportsco@mthutt.school.nz

 

Snowfed

Editor: Mrs Julie Clements (CLE) — letterbox@snowfed.co.nz

Production Assistant: Ms A Jacobs

Snowfed Finances: Mrs Sarah Robertson (ROB)

 

Support Staff

Administration Manager: Mrs Evonne Lumsden (LU), ext 703 — college@mthutt.school.nz

Financial Manager: Mrs Lynda Anderson (AN), ext 708

Administration Assistant (Reception): Mrs Cath Roderick (RK), 03 302 8437

Canteen Manager: Mrs Daphne Montgomery, ext 733

Network Administration: Mrs Mary McKay (MC), ext 798

Transport – Bus Administrator (Methven Bus Group): Mrs Sally-Ann Kircher (KIR) tel: 03 302 9375 — mbcadmin@clear.net.nz

Bus Transport Finances: Mrs Sarah Robertson (ROB)

Uniform Shop Coordinator: Mrs Sarah Robertson (ROB)

Youth Mentor (Te Puawaitangi Charitable Trust): TBC, ext 732 —  youthmentor@mthutt.school.nz

Administration Support: Mrs Erin Redfern (RED)

 

Student Leaders

Head Boy: Kayleb Small

Head Girl: Alisa Ikenaga

Deputies:  Jaime Lamond, Christopher Spittal

Prefects:   Jackson Allred, Clancy Brown, Trinity Daniels, Tenielle Booth, Georgie Holdsworth, Kate Brady, Sam Wright, Emma Fairweather, Ashley Esler, Jordan Francis, Emma Warmerdam, Matthew Houston, Tayla Barnaby, Vicky Pluck

House Captains

Blue House: Clancy Brown, Sam Wright, Deputies: Vicki Pluck, Thomas Henderson

Gold House: Ashley Esler, Jackson Allred,  Deputies: Ellie Boekholt, Mitchell Barron

Green House: Emma Anderson, Edmund Fordyce, Deputies: Tenielle Booth, Cameron Welsh

Red House: Ben McKenzie, Danielle Chalke, Deputies: Kate Braidwood, Caitlin Smith

 

Board of Trustees

Combined Mount Hutt College and Lauriston School Board

Chair – James McKenzie

Deputy Chair – Richard Fitzgerald

Trustees – Hamish Irwin, Jonathan Hay, Shiobhan O’Malley, Heni Raroa

Principals – John Schreurs, Colin Brodie

Staff Trustee – Jo Newport

Student Trustee – Thornton Birchler-Stockdill

Board Secretary – Erin Redfern

Education Review Office Report for Mount Hutt College

Google+