Our People

 

Senior Leadership Team

Acting Principal: Mrs Kristine Canham (CA), ext 703 (Principal’s Secretary) — principal@mthutt.school.nz

Deputy Principal: Mr Kaylib Gorrie (GO), ext 702 — gorriek@mthutt.school.nz

Acting Assistant Principal: Mrs Carolyn Fordyce (FD)  — fordycec@mthutt.school.nz

Acting Assistant Principal: Mrs Deborah Marshall (MH)  — marshalld@mthutt.school.nz

Acting Assistant Principal: Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW)  — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

 

Deans

Year 7 Dean: Miss Rana Richards (RI), ext 831 — richardsr@mthutt.school.nz

Year 8 Dean: Mrs Jessica McConnell (MO), ext 827 – mcconnellj@mthutt.school.nz

Year 9 Dean: Mr James Roderick (RO), ext 701 — roderickj@mthutt.school.nz

Year 10 Dean: Miss Paige Bowman (BW), ext 834  – bowmanp@mthutt.school.nz

Year 11 Dean: Mrs Deborah Marshall (MH), ext 719 — marshalld@mthutt.school.nz

Year 12 Dean: Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW), ext 823 — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

Year 13 Dean: Mrs Fiona Jessep (JS), ext 719  - jessepf@mthutt.school.nz

 

Heads of Learning

Head of Faculty Arts: Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW) — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

Acting Head of Faculty English: Miss Jenna Chenery (CH) — cheneryc@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Heath and Physical Eduction: Mr James Roderick (RO) — roderickj@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Mathematics: Mrs Jackie Brown – brownj@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Science: Mrs Sidinei Teixeira (TE) — teixeiras@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Social Sciences: Mrs Jo Brennan (BR) — brennanj@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Technology: Ms Linda Paterson (PT) — patersonl@mthutt.school.nz  

 

Careers Team / Pathways

Acting Team Leader: Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW) — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

Careers Advisor: Miss Naomi Waghorn (WAG), ext 712 - careers@mthutt.school.nz

Gateway Coordinator: Mrs Alison Esler (ESL), ext 711 — gateway@mthutt.school.nz

 

ESOL; International Department

Mrs Jacinta Drummond, ext 720 — drummondj@mthutt.school.nz

International Assistant (Homestay and Administration): Ms Juliette Smyth ext 720 – international@mthutt.school.nz

 

Guidance Team

Team Leader: Mr Kaylib Gorrie (GO), ext 702 — gorriek@mthutt.school.nz

Guidance Office ext 713

Youth Mentor (Te Puawaitanga Charitable Trust): Mrs Wendy Keepa, ext 732 —  youthmentor@mthutt.school.nz

 

Learning Support (including Gifted and Talented)

Mrs Judith Diedricks ext 707 — diedricksj@mthutt.school.nz

 

Librarian

Mrs Julianne McLeod (ML), ext 705 — mcleodj@mthutt.school.nz

 

Acting Principal’s Nominee (NZQA, NCEA)

Mrs Carolyn Fordyce (FD)

 

Outdoor Education

Mr Jarrod Coutts — couttsj@mthutt.school.nz

 

Sports Coordinator

Miss Latoya Keepa (KEE), ext  798 — sportsco@mthutt.school.nz

 

Snowfed Newspaper

Editor: Mrs Julie Clements (CLE) — letterbox@snowfed.co.nz

Production Assistant: Ms Annie Jacobs

Snowfed Finances: Mrs Sarah Robertson (ROB)

 

Support Staff

Administration Manager: Mrs Evonne Lumsden (LU), ext 703 — college@mthutt.school.nz

Financial Manager: Mrs Lynda Anderson (AN), ext 708

Administration Assistant (Reception): Mrs Cath Roderick (RK), 03 302 8437

Canteen Manager: Mrs Jannine Johnson, ext 733

Network Administration: Mrs Mary McKay (MC), ext 798

Transport – Bus Administrator (Methven Bus Group): Mrs Sally-Ann Kircher (KIR) tel: 03 302 9375 — mbcadmin@clear.net.nz

Bus Transport Finances: Mrs Sarah Robertson (ROB)

Uniform Shop Coordinator:

Administration Support: Mrs Erin Redfern (RED)

Property – Property Manager: Mr Mark Burden, ext 706, cell 027 517 8343

 

Student Leaders

Head Boy: Mitchell Barron

Head Girl: Caitlin Smith

Deputies: Samantha Fitzgerald, Simon Harford

 

Prefects:

Harrison Hydes – Academic Committee

Victoria Williams-Freeman – Arts Committee

Isabelle Talbot – Ball Committee

Katie Herlihy – Cultural Committee

Max Cotter – Entertainment Committee

Tessa Nathan – Environment Committee

Georgia Middleton – Magazine Committee

Rosemary Taggart – Social Committee

Thomas Henderson – Sports Committee

Ellie Boekholt and Amelia Taylor – Welfare Committee

 

House Captains:

Blue House Leaders: Brea Roderick and Thomas Henderson, Deputies: Robert McDonald and Rosemary Taggart

Gold House Leaders: Grace Bleach and Sam Ree, Deputies: Ellie Boekholt and Isabelle Talbot

Green House Leaders: Monique Johnson and Cameron Welsh, Deputies: Tessa Nathan and Georgia Middleton

Red House Leader: Emma-Lake Hill, Deputies: Davina Johnston and Harrison Hydes

 

Board of Trustees

Combined Mount Hutt College and Lauriston School Board

Chair – Richard Fitzgerald

Deputy Chair – Hamish Irwin

Trustees -  Hayden McCambridge,  Heni Raroa, Juanita Richards, Ryan Wilson, James McKenzie, Jono Hay

Principals – Kris Canham (Acting), Colin Brodie

Staff Trustee – Jo Newport

Student Trustee – Neilvrod Alombro

Board Secretary – Erin Redfern

Education Review Office Report for Mount Hutt College

Google+