Our People

 

Senior Leadership Team

Principal: Mr Jack Saxon (SA),  ext 703 (Principal’s Secretary) — principal@mthutt.school.nz

Deputy Principal: Mrs Kristine Canham (CA), ext 717 , – canhamk@mthutt.school.nz

Deputy Principal: Mr Kaylib Gorrie (GO), ext 702 — gorriek@mthutt.school.nz

 

 

Deans

Year 7 Dean: Mrs Rana Staples (RI), ext 831 — staplesr@mthutt.school.nz

Year 8 Dean: Mrs Jessica McConnell (MO), ext 827 – mcconnellj@mthutt.school.nz

Year 9 Dean: Ms Sarah Parker (PA), ext 834 — parkers@mthutt.school.nz

Year 10 Dean: Mr Jarrod Coutts (CO), ext 701  – couttsj@mthutt.school.nz

Year 11 Dean: Mrs Karin Lill (LL), ext 815 — lillk@mthutt.school.nz

Year 12 Dean: Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW), ext 823 — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

Year 13 Dean: Mrs Fiona Jessep (JS), ext 830  - jessepf@mthutt.school.nz

 

Heads of Learning

Head of Faculty Arts: Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW) — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty English: Mrs Carolyn Fordyce (FD ) — fordycec@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Heath and Physical Eduction: Mr Jarrod Coutts (CO) — roderickj@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Mathematics: Mr Lachlan Tantau – tantaul@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Science: Mrs Sidinei Teixeira (TE) — teixeiras@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Social Sciences: Mrs Jo Brennan (BR) — brennanj@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Technology: Ms Linda Paterson (PT) — patersonl@mthutt.school.nz  

 

Careers Team / Pathways

Team Leader: Mrs Kris Canham (CA) — canhamk@mthutt.school.nz

Careers Advisor: Miss Naomi Waghorn (WAG), ext 712 - careers@mthutt.school.nz

Gateway Coordinator: Mrs Alison Esler (ESL), ext 712 — gateway@mthutt.school.nz

 

ESOL; International Department

Mrs Jacinta Drummond, ext 720 — drummondj@mthutt.school.nz

International Assistant (Homestay and Administration): Mrs Jacinta Drummond ext 720 – international@mthutt.school.nz

 

Guidance Team

Team Leader: Mr Kaylib Gorrie (GO), ext 702 — gorriek@mthutt.school.nz

Guidance Office ext 713

Youth Mentor (Te Puawaitanga Charitable Trust): Mrs Wendy Keepa, ext 711 —  youthmentor@mthutt.school.nz

 

Learning Support (including Gifted and Talented)

Mrs Judith Diedricks ext 707 — diedricksj@mthutt.school.nz

 

Librarian

Mrs Julianne McLeod (ML), ext 705 — mcleodj@mthutt.school.nz

 

Principal’s Nominee (NZQA, NCEA)

Mrs Kris Canham (CA)

 

Outdoor Education

Mr Jarrod Coutts — couttsj@mthutt.school.nz

 

Sports Coordinator

Miss Summer O’Shea, ext  798 — sportsco@mthutt.school.nz

 

Snowfed Newspaper

Editor: Ms Annie Jacobs (JAC) — letterbox@snowfed.co.nz

Snowfed Finances: Mrs Bethany Gibbs (GIB)

 

Support Staff

Administration Manager: Mrs Sheree McKay (MKS), ext 703 — college@mthutt.school.nz

Financial Manager: Mrs Lynda Anderson (AN), ext 708

Administration Assistant (Reception): Mrs Cath Roderick (RK), 03 302 8437

Canteen Manager: Mrs Jannine Johnson, ext 733

Network Administration: Mrs Mary McKay (MC), ext 798

Transport – Bus Administrator (Methven Bus Group):  tel: 027 243 0464— busadmin@mthutt.school.nz

Bus Transport Finances: Mrs Bethany Gibbs (GIB)

Uniform Shop Coordinator: Emily Cooke

Property – Property Manager: Mr Mark Burden, ext 706, cell 027 517 8343

 

Student Leaders

Head Boy: Adam Shears

Head Girl: Jessica Smith

Deputies: Sammie Mackle,  Jacob Ermio

 

Prefects:

Penny Nell, Meghan Rutter, Lance Pangilinan, Gus Casey-Solly, Jessica Barron, Jessica Eaton, Jessica Hydes, Jasmine Thomas, Kitty Bloomfield, Eddie Millichamp, Angus Spittal, Caitlin Roberts, Jakob Ree.

 

 

House Captains:

Blue House Leaders: Charlie Brown and Alyssa McGinity, Deputies: Jack McKenzie and Georgia Williams- Freeman, Junior Captains; Lucy Reeve and Jess Heaven

Gold House Leaders: Reuban Brown and Jess Bleach , Deputies: Janre Lim and Ella McSweeney, Junior Captains; Toby Brown and Maddie Webb

Green House Leaders: Cade McMurray and Georgia Blundell, Deputies: Tim Boag and Meghan Foster, Junior Captains; Bailey Fletcher-Young and Bronte Brown

Red House Leader: Andrew Ermio and Zoe Clulee, Deputies: Hayden Dove and Erin Watson, Junior Captains; Ruben Birt and Henry King

 

Board of Trustees

Chair – Richard Fitzgerald

Deputy Chair – Hamish Irwin

Trustees -  Natasha Lilley, Juanita Richards, Shane Stockdill

Principals – Jack Saxon

Staff Trustee – Jo Newport

Student Trustee – Mabell Davidson

Board Secretary – Jenny Thompson

Education Review Office Report for Mount Hutt College

Google+