Our People

 

Senior Leadership Team

Principal: Mr John Schreurs (SR), ext 703 (Principal’s Secretary) — principal@mthutt.school.nz

Deputy Principal: Mrs Kristine Canham (CA), ext 717  — canhamk@mthutt.school.nz 

Deputy Principal: Mr Kaylib Gorrie (GO), ext 702 — gorriek@mthutt.school.nz

 

Deans

Year 7 Dean: Miss Rana Richards (RI), ext 831 — richardsr@mthutt.school.nz

Year 8 Dean: Mrs Jessica McConnell (MO), ext 827 – mcconnellj@mthutt.school.nz

Year 9 Dean: Mr James Roderick (RO), ext 701 — roderickj@mthutt.school.nz

Year 10 Dean: Miss Paige Bowman (BW), ext 834  – bowmanp@mthutt.school.nz

Year 11 Dean: Mrs Deborah Marshall (MH), ext 719 — marshalld@mthutt.school.nz

Year 12 Dean: Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW), ext 823 — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

Year 13 Dean: Mrs Fiona Jessep (JS), ext 719  - jessepf@mthutt.school.nz

 

Heads of Learning

Head of Faculty Arts: Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW) — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty English: Mrs Carolyn Fordyce (FD) — fordycec@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Heath and Physical Eduction: Mr James Roderick (RO) — roderickj@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Mathematics: Mrs Jackie Brown – brownj@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Science: Mrs Sidinei Teixeira (TE) — teixeiras@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Social Sciences: Mrs Jo Brennan (BR) — brennanj@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Technology: Ms Linda Paterson (PT) — patersonl@mthutt.school.nz  

 

Careers Team

 

Careers Advisor

Mrs Shannon Reeve (RE), ext 712 - careers@mthutt.school.nz

Gateway Coordinator

Mrs Alison Esler, ext 711 — gateway@mthutt.school.nz

 

ESOL; International Department

Mrs Jacinta Drummond, ext 720 — drummondj@mthutt.school.nz

International Assistant (Homestay and Administration)

Ms Juliette Smyth ext 720 – international@mthutt.school.nz

 

Gifted and Talented

Miss Jenna Chenery  (CH) — cheneryj@mthutt.school.nz

Ms Rebecca Jeffery-Jones (JJ) - jefferyr@mthutt.school.nz

Guidance

Mr Paul Wilkins (WL), ext 713 — wilkinsp@mthutt.school.nz

Learning Support

Mrs Judith Diedricks ext 707 — diedricksj@mthutt.school.nz

Librarian

Mrs Julianne McLeod (ML), ext 705 — mcleodj@mthutt.school.nz

NZQA Principal’s Nominee

Mrs Kristine Canham (CA)

Outdoor Education

Mr Jarrod Coutts — couttsj@mthutt.school.nz

Pathways (Secondary Tertiary Partnership)

Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW) — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

Pride Team – Positive Behaviour for Learning

Mrs Kathleen Wood (WD) — woodk@mthutt.school.nz 

SPEC

Miss Jenna Chenery (CH) — cheneryj@mthutt.school.nz

Sports Coordination

Miss Latoya Keepa (KEE), ext  798 — sportsco@mthutt.school.nz

 

Snowfed

Editor: Mrs Julie Clements (CLE) — letterbox@snowfed.co.nz

Production Assistant: Ms A Jacobs

Snowfed Finances: Mrs Sarah Robertson (ROB)

 

Support Staff

Administration Manager: Mrs Evonne Lumsden (LU), ext 703 — college@mthutt.school.nz

Financial Manager: Mrs Lynda Anderson (AN), ext 708

Administration Assistant (Reception): Mrs Cath Roderick (RK), 03 302 8437

Canteen Manager: Mrs Jannine Johnson, ext 733

Network Administration: Mrs Mary McKay (MC), ext 798

Transport – Bus Administrator (Methven Bus Group): Mrs Sally-Ann Kircher (KIR) tel: 03 302 9375 — mbcadmin@clear.net.nz

Bus Transport Finances: Mrs Sarah Robertson (ROB)

Uniform Shop Coordinator: Mrs Alison Esler

Youth Mentor (Te Puawaitangi Charitable Trust): TBC, ext 732 —  youthmentor@mthutt.school.nz

Administration Support: Mrs Erin Redfern (RED)

 

Student Leaders

Head Boy: Mitchell Barron

Head Girl: Caitlin Smith

Deputies:   Samantha Fitzgerald, Simon Hardford

Prefects:   TBC

House Captains:

HOUSE CAPTAINS DEPUTIES
BLUE Brea RoderickThomas Henderson Robert McDonaldRosemary Taggart
GOLD Grace BleachSam Ree Ellie BoekholtIsabelle Talbot
GREEN Monique JohnsonCameron Welsh Tessa NathanGeorgia Middleton
RED Emma-Lake HillPreston Docherty Davina JohnstonHarrison Hydes

 

Board of Trustees

Combined Mount Hutt College and Lauriston School Board

Chair – Richard Fitzgerald

Deputy Chair – Hamish Irwin

Trustees -  Hayden McCambridge,  Heni Raroa, Juanita Richards, Ryan Wilson, James McKenzie, Jono Hay

Principals – John Schreurs, Colin Brodie

Staff Trustee – Jo Newport

Student Trustee – Neilvrod Alombro

Board Secretary – Erin Redfern

Education Review Office Report for Mount Hutt College

Google+