Our People

 

Senior Leadership Team

Principal: Mr John Schreurs (SR), ext 703 (Principal’s Secretary) — principal@mthutt.school.nz

Deputy Principal: Mrs Kristine Canham (CA), ext 717  — canhamk@mthutt.school.nz 

Deputy Principal: Mr Kaylib Gorrie (GO), ext 702 — gorriek@mthutt.school.nz

 

Deans

Year 7&8 Dean: Miss Rana Richards (RI), ext 831 — richardsr@mthutt.school.nz

Year 9 Dean: Mr James Roderick (RO), ext 827 — roderickj@mthutt.school.nz

Year 10 Dean: Mr Glen Currie (CR), ext 834 — currieg@mthutt.school.nz

Year 11 Dean: Mrs Deborah Marshall (MH), ext 719 — marshalld@mthutt.school.nz

Year 12 Dean: Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW), ext 823 — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

Year 13 Dean: Mrs Carolyn Fordyce (FD), ext 701 — fordycec@mthutt.school.nz

 

Heads of Learning

Head of Faculty Arts: Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW) — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty English: Mrs Carolyn Fordyce (FD) — fordycec@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Heath and Physical Eduction: Mr James Roderick (RO) — roderickj@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Mathematics: Mrs Kate Wood (WD) — woodk@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Science: Mrs Sidinei Teixeira (TE) — teixeiras@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Social Sciences: Mrs Jo Brennan (BR) — brennanj@mthutt.school.nz

Head of Faculty Technology: Ms Linda Paterson (PT) — patersonl@mthutt.school.nz  currently has a NZ Teacher Study Award. Acting HOF is Ms Sarah Whinham whinhams@mthutt.school.nz

 

Careers Team

 

Careers Assistant

Mrs Shannon Reeve (RE), ext 712 - careers@mthutt.school.nz

Gateway Coordinator

Mrs Alison Esler, ext 711 — gateway@mthutt.school.nz

 

ESOL; International Department

Mr Harry Hansman, ext 720 — hansmanh@mthutt.school.nz

International Assistant (Homestay and Administration)

Ms Caron Chandler ext 720 – international@mthutt.school.nz

 

Gifted and Talented

Miss Jenna Chenery  (CH) — cheneryj@mthutt.school.nz

Ms Rebecca Jeffery-Jones (JJ) - jefferyr@mthutt.school.nz

Guidance

Mr Paul Wilkins (WL), ext 713 — wilkinsp@mthutt.school.nz

Learning Support

Mrs Jan-Maree Kelly, ext 707 — kellyj@mthutt.school.nz

Librarian

Mrs Julianne McLeod (ML), ext 705 — mcleodj@mthutt.school.nz

NZQA Principal’s Nominee

Mrs Kristine Canham (CA)

Outdoor Education

Mr Glen Currie (CR) — currieg@mthutt.school.nz

Pathways (Secondary Tertiary Partnership)

Ms Lisa Ponweiser (PW) — ponweiserl@mthutt.school.nz

Pride Team – Positive Behaviour for Learning

Mrs Kathleen Wood (WD) — woodk@mthutt.school.nz 

SPEC

Miss Jenna Chenery (CH) — cheneryj@mthutt.school.nz

Sports Coordination

Miss Latoya Keepa (KEE), ext  798 — sportsco@mthutt.school.nz

 

Snowfed

Editor: Mrs Julie Clements (CLE) — letterbox@snowfed.co.nz

Production Assistant: Mr Fraser Chirnside

Snowfed Finances: Mrs Sarah Robertson (ROB)

 

Support Staff

Administration Manager: Mrs Evonne Lumsden (LU), ext 703 — college@mthutt.school.nz

Financial Manager: Mrs Lynda Anderson (AN), ext 708

Administration Assistant (Reception): Mrs Cath Roderick (RK), 03 302 8437

Canteen Manager: Mrs Daphne Montgomery, ext 733

Network Administration: Mrs Mary McKay (MC), ext 798

Transport – Bus Administrator (Methven Bus Group): Mrs Sally-Ann Kircher (KIR) tel: 03 302 9375 — mbcadmin@clear.net.nz

Bus Transport Finances: Mrs Sarah Robertson (ROB)

Uniform Shop Coordinator: Mrs Sarah Robertson (ROB)

Youth Mentor (Te Puawaitangi Charitable Trust): TBC, ext 732 —  youthmentor@mthutt.school.nz

Administration Support: Mrs Erin Redfern (RED)

 

Student Leaders

Head Boy: Aleks Small

Head Girl: Erana Te Moananui

Deputies: Joseph Todhunter, Aimee Elliott

Prefects: Mia Birt, Heidi Cuttle, Louis McDonald, Jack Scott, Tom Sexton, Chloe Te Moananui, Jamee Te Moananui, Thea Valmores, Sharni-Lee Wallace

House Captains

Blue House: Clancy Brown, Sam Wright, Deputies: Vicki Pluck, Thornton Birchler-Stockdill

Gold House: Emma Fairweather, Josh Ree, Deputies: Kate Brady, Damien Clough (left)

Green House: Olivia Bright, George Kiely, Deputies: Jordan Frances, Kaleb Small

Red House: Sharni-Lee Wallace, Harry Fielding, Deputies: Hannah McDougall, Richard Turpie (left)

 

Board of Trustees

Combined Mount Hutt College and Lauriston School Board

Chair – James McKenzie

Deputy Chair – Richard Fitzgerald

Trustees – Hamish Irwin, Jonathan Hay, Shiobhan O’Malley, Heni Raroa

Principals – John Schreurs, Colin Brodie

Staff Trustee – Jo Newport

Student Trustee – Thornton Birchler-Stockdill

Board Secretary – Erin Redfern

Education Review Office Report for Mount Hutt College

Google+